A Post Where Jenny Responds to Spam

Standard

It’s been a long weekend for me.  I did a lot of reading and a lot of writing for work related reasons.  Having just finished my final two page critique of a book, I am ready for a break.  Nothing helps me relax quite like reading my spam folder.  If you remember, the last spam item I presented was about bed wetting.  Today, I’m going to toss out a few of my favorite recent spam comments for your enjoyment:

Regarding my Drunk History post:  “This is really interesting, You are an excessively professional blogger. I look forward to in quest of extra of your fantastic post.”

My response:  Thank you Frankston Pool Cleaners, for you keen interest in my blog.  I can’t see how drunk history directly relates to pools, but I appreciate your vote of confidence when it comes to my professionalism.  Good luck in your quest of extra fantastic.

Regarding Rocky Mountain Oysters: “I reckon something really interesting about your blog so I saved to favorites.”

My response:  Thank you Nosejobs.uk.  I reckon almost everyone finds rocky mountain oysters interesting.  If you are trying to get me interested in a nose job by flaunting compliments on my blog, I reckon you’re barking up the wrong tree.  I saved your comment to favorites.

Regarding Woodpecker Eyes, the Hawful Truth: “I feel this is one of the such a lot important information for me. And i’m happy reading your article. However want to remark on some general things, The website style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Just right process, cheers”

My response:  Dear Therapist over the Phone website, I feel you are one of the such a lot of important therapy options out there.  I don’t need a phone therapist, nor do I know anyone who would trust a therapist they have to call on the phone on a 1-900 number. I kindly thank you for your compliment.  Ideal website styles are very hard to come by.  I do think I have found just the right process.  If you’re interested in a nose job, I have some contact information for you.

Regarding Spam is a State of Mind:  “Some great stuff at this site, efficiently shown and spot on the money.”

My response:  Why thank you, Sneaky Poo Toddlers.  I’ve always thought toddlers were sneaky.  I’m glad you have created an organization proclaiming this.  As you are presumably still children, you probably don’t know that ‘spot on the money’ is not quite how the saying goes.  But, I like it.  Carry on.

Regarding the entire blog: “A formidable share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a bit analysis on this. And he in reality bought me breakfast because I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love studying more on this topic. If attainable, as you develop into experience, would you thoughts updating your blog with extra details? It is extremely useful for me. Massive thumb up for this blog publish!”

My response:  Dear Dog Harness, in reality, I’m so delighted that your colleague bought you breakfast.  That you were hungry, what’s the deal with!  It is my pleasure to debate ‘this’, by which I can only assume you mean, ‘every topic I cover in my blog’.  I agree strongly that you should love studying more on this topic.  I hope to attain experience, as you mention, and will do my best to update my blog with extra details.  Honestly, I can’t imagine why my blog would be extremely useful for anyone.  So let me reword that:  Thanks for support the.

3 responses »

  1. Hysterical. I love that you even thought of writing about this. You should feel fortunate that your spam has so much to offer … in a weird spamming kind of way.

  2. I think your next blog should be “English is not my first language.” Is there a place on your blog where these show up or do they email you? I didn’t even realize blog spam existed.

Leave a Reply

